ISPS’21 Programme


ISPS 2023

Prague, 30 August – 1 September 2023


Wednesday, 30 August 2023

Registration of participants:

  • Venue: CTU in Prague, Czech Institute of Informatics, Robotics and Cybernetics, Jugoslávských partyzánů 1580/3, Prague 6 
  • room: Penthouse on 10th floor (gate A)
  • time: from 11:00 to 13:30
13:30 ISPS Opening
13:40 – 14:40 Session No. 1 – Thermoelectric Microgenerators and MOSFETs, Chairperson: H.-J. Schulze

  1. Wachutka: Energy Harvesting Using Thermoelectric Microgenerators: Realistic Perspective or Utopian Idea? A Critical Analysis (Invited)
  2. Siemieniez, Cesar Braz, Simone Mazzer and Gerhard Noebaueret : New Power MOSFET and their use in Intermediate Bus Converters
14:40 – 15:10 Coffee Break
15:10 – 16:10 Session No. 2 – Power Semiconductor Technology Platform and Press Pack IGBTs, Chairperson: Gerhard Wachutka

  1. Munaf T. A. Rahimo: Understanding power semiconductor technology platforms for building a viable and sustainable product roadmap (Invited)
  2. Koushik Sasmal, Michael Stelte, Claus Panzer, Jens Przybilla and Christof Drilling: Press Pack IGBT for MVDC-Breaker applications
19:00 – 21:00 Welcome Party on the Boat

Thursday, 31 August 2023

09:00 – 10:00 Discussion session (8 poster presentations), Chairperson: Vítězslav Benda

  • Jiri Hajek and Vaclav Papez: On the design of measuring circuit for OCVD method
  • Michael Hanf, Raffael Schnell, Sven Matthias and Nando Kaminski: Sulphur related Corrosion in Power Modules and its Impact on the Switching Performance
  • Yijun Ye, Alexander Hensler, Thomas Basler and Josef Lutz: Surge current test of SiC MOSFET with planar Assembling and Joining Technology
  • Xing Liu and Thomas Basler: Channel Potential Modification induced Displacement Current during the Trench-Gate IGBT Switching
  • Xiao Tan and Shankar Madathil: Compact GaN-based Bidirectional Polarization Super Junction HFETs with Schottky Gate on Sapphire
  • Michal Tilšer, Zuzana Ptáková, Nino Degiampietro and Ladislav Radvan: High power thyristor with enhanced case non-rupture current capability
  • Wentong Zhang, Shiyao Cai, Lingying Wu, Nailong He, Sen Zhang, Ming Qiao, Zhaoji Li and Bo Zhang: Novel Constant Surface Concentration Depletion Mechanism and Its Experiments in Homogenization field LDMOS
10:00 – 11:20 Session No. 3 – SiC Devices, Chairperson: Munaf T.A. Rahimo

  1. W. Schustederer : SiC Power Device Processing with special regard to Ion Implantation (Invited)
  2. Marco Boccarossa, Luca Maresca, Alessandro Borghese, Michele Riccio, Giovanni Breglio, Andrea Irace and  Giovanni Salvatore: Threshold Voltage Temperature Dependence for a 1.2 kV SiC MOSFET with Non-Linear Gate Stack
  3. Alireza Sheikhan and Ekkanath Madathil Sankara Narayanan: Evaluation of 1.2kV Si-SiC Hybrid Power Switch for Electrical Motor Drive Applications
11:20 – 11:40 Coffee break
11:40 – 13:00 Session No. 4 – GaN and Diamond Devices, Chairperson:  Shankar Ekkanath Madathil

  1. M. Gupta: GaN HEMT Device Model Development for Implementation of Different Circuit Designs (Invited)
  2. Maximilian Goller, Jörg Franke, Max Fischer, Gilberto Curatola, Josef Lutz and Thomas Basler: Adapted temperature calibration for Schottky p-GaN power HEMTs
  3. Pavel Hazdra, Alexandr Laposa, Zbyněk Šobáň, Vojtěch Povolný, Jan Voves, Nicolas Lambert, Andrew Taylor and Vincent Mortet: Power Diode Structures Realized on (113) oriented Boron Doped Diamond
13:00 – 14:00 Lunch time
14:30 Excursion
19:30 Social dinner (location t.b.d.)

Friday, 1 September 2023

8:30 – 10:00 Session No. 5 – Silicon Devices 1, Chairperson: Werner Schustederer

  1. Narender Lakshmanan, James Abuogo, Jörg Franke and Josef Lutz: Comparison of IGBT Junction Temperature Determination using an On-chip Sensor and the VCE(T) Method
  2. Lena Bergmann, Bianca Kurz, Gregor Pobegen, Daniel Schlögl, Holger Schulze, Heiko B. Weber and Michael Krieger: Annealing behavior of Pt and PtH defects in fully process 1.2kV Si diodes covering the whole substrate thickness
  3. Madhu Lakshman Mysore, Mohamed Alaluss, Felix Fraas, Thomas Basler, Josef Lutz, Roman Baburske, Franz-Josef Niedernostheide and Hans-Joachim Schulze:  Surge-Current capability of IGBTs with different voltage classes
10:00 – 10:20 Coffee break
10:30 – 12:00 Session No. 6 – Silicon Devices 2, Chairperson: Mridula Gupta

  1. Shankar Ekkanath Madathil: Impact of Super Junction Concepts in Silicon and Wide Bandgap Semiconductors (Invited)
  2. Gurunath Vishwamitra Yoganath and Hans-Günter Eckel: Low forward voltage gate controllable diode for 6.5 kV HVDC application
  3. Libor Pína, Jiří Hájek, Jan Boháček and Jan Vobecký: High-Voltage Thyristors with Enhanced Dynamic Robustness
12:00 ISPS Closing